Fresh Thanks

Well, I finally had a moment to stop working and look at, and respond to, most of the lovely comments, likes, reblogs, and new subscriptions since I was Freshly Pressed on WordPress. What an experience! Here’s a snapshot of all the countries you lovely people came from:

 

Isn’t that something? What a world we live in. Ironic, don’t you think, just a little, that it was that particular post? A half-smile worth of irony for me as I look at the numbers from DC and Germany. Chortle, chortle. But it clearly tapped into so many of our experiences as we become ‘electric skeletons’ and connect seamlessly from IRL realities into our digital selves everywhere we go.

Thank you all for reading and making me aware of why I really love digital media; I hope I can continue to get to know all you wonderful new bloggers who have subscribed and we can collectively enjoy the beginning of a great (global) conversation.

4 Comments

Filed under Non-fiction

4 responses to “Fresh Thanks

  1. Thanks for your original post and for this thoughtful reflection, Margaret. Freshly Pressed got me to your site too.

    I’ve nominated you for a One Lovely Blog Award. I can’t wait to read more!

    See http://tedwordsblog.com/awards-and-appreciations/ for more info.

  2. You’re underperforming in the key Greenland demographic 🙂

Leave a comment